Archive | 11:56 PM

Across The Universe

2 Dec

Ever since The Beatles released their music to iTunes, whether that’s a good or bad thing (some people seem to have quite strong opinions about this), I keep seeing those commercials advertising the big release.  I had a massage the other day, and my massage therapist played The Beatles the whole time.  Went to both Chinook and Market Mall last night and saw those huge life size cutouts of the Fab Four at the Apple store and it just seems like it’s Beatlemania this week.

I effing love The Beatles and I have since I was a little girl.  I totally remember listening to my parents records and trying to learn all of the lyrics, wondering what the hell Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds and I Am The Walrus were about and not having a clue.

Yesterday I heard on the radio that the #1 downloaded Beatles song was “Let it Be” with over 600,000 downloads so far.  Hearing that made me want to make MY top 5 favorite Beatles song list.

#5.   Eight Days a Week – Album: Beatles For Sale – 1964

#4.   While My Guitar Gently Weeps – Album: The Beatles – 1968

#3.   Penny Lane – Album: Magical Mystery Tour – 1967

#2.   A Day In The Life – Album: Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band – 1967

And my #1 favorite Beatles song of all time is…..

Something – Album: Abbey Road – 1969

Love…