Positive Thoughts

27 Sep

On September 2, 2009 I joined Twitter.  Even though I had created an account and a username, I didn’t use it.  I didn’t get it, I didn’t understand how to use it so I never logged on.  Not to mention, one of the things I hated most about Facebook was the status updates.  And basically, that’s what Twitter is.

After a few months, I decided to log on and give it a shot again.  Mostly because I have a huge addiction to celebrity gossip (soooo terrible, I KNOW).  My guilty pleasure is reading people.com, perezhilton.com, tmz.com and many more.  And Twitter provides me with the updates straight from the mouths of the celebrities themselves.

Although I LOVE my celebrity gossip, my ultimate favorite person to follow is Reverend Run or on Twitter @RevRunWisdom.  Most people will know him as Joseph Simmons (brother of Russell Simmons) or DJ Run, as one of the founding members of the hip-hop group Run DMC.

Everyday, and multiple times a day, he tweets positivity to the Twitterverse.  I love logging on and checking my Twitter to see the many quotes he tweets about staying positive, being confident, achieving your goals, being happy, loving your haters, and God.  It’s a nice reminder to always look on the bright side when on a daily basis, I read so many tweets that seem like constant complaints or when I’m having a bad day or there is a negative situation going on in my life.

In the last few weeks, he posted this:

This really stuck with me.  I love it.

Leave a Reply

