Third Times A Charm

24 Sep

Aloha!!  Welcome to my new blog.  The No Name Blog.  For obvious reasons it’s been named The No Name Blog because (well it’s pretty self-explanatory) it has no name.  I couldn’t think of anything quirky and cute and clever, so for now it just has no name.  Maybe over time something will come to me and I will rename it, but for now it shall remain nameless.  I am open to suggestions as well.

This is actually the third blog that I’ve created.  I’ve deleted my previous two so hopefully, third times a charm and this one sticks around for longer than the others.  The other two were deleted for good reason though. 

The first one I created was a makeup blog dedicated to all things makeup.  Over the past few years, I had gone to makeup school and became a makeup artist and I was trying to pursue that as a career.  In the last little while, things have changed for me and I realized that’s not what my passion is anymore.  Although I love makeup and I do love doing makeup, it’s not really where my heart is.  I kept trying to pursue it but for some reason just kept holding back.  I think deep down inside, I knew it’s not what I really wanted to do.  I like that I have it as a little side job and I do some freelance work here and there but that’s about the extent that I want to take it.  I never updated my blog and I was finding it exhausting trying to find new ideas for posts.  So in the end, it only made sense to delete it.

The second blog I started was a bit negative.  Let’s just say I’ve had a few failed relationships (if you even want to call them that) and other encounters/situations happen to me, that made me lose all faith in relationships. I was extremely bitter towards men and basically love in general.  I decided that wasn’t very healthy for me.  I didn’t want to dwell on the past and I wanted to get rid of the negativity. I didn’t want to have a blog that gave me the opportunity to read back on all of the shittiness I went through.  I wanted to move forward with my life.  And so that was the end of that blog.

This blog will be random and posts will consist of whatever I feel like that day.  I will post about anything and everything about my life and about life in general.  Much easier for me to maintain since it’s not peticular to a certain subject.  I love blogs and I love blogging and I wanted to continue with something that was more suited to me so here goes….

Leave a Reply

